DetailPage-MSS-KB

Microsoft small business knowledge base

Article ID: 2861256 - Last Review: June 26, 2013 - Revision: 1.0

Symptoms

When you sign in to Microsoft Visual Studio 2013 Preview, the Microsoft Account authentication dialog box includes a Keep me signed in check box. If you clear the check box, you expect to be prompted to sign in the next time that you start Visual Studio. However, when you shut down and restart, Visual Studio 2013 Preview does not prompt you to sign in again.

Workaround

To work around this problem, you must explicitly sign out of Visual Studio. To do this, follow these steps:
  1. On the File menu, click Account settings.
  2. Click the Sign out link to sign out of Visual Studio 2013 Preview.
Note You must sign in to continue using Visual Studio after the 14-day trial period has ended. When you sign out after the trial period, you are blocked until you sign in through a valid Microsoft account.

Status

Microsoft has confirmed that this is a problem in the Microsoft products that are listed in the "Applies to" section.

References

For more information, see other known issues that you may experience after you install Microsoft Visual Studio 2013 Preview  (http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2848395/ ) .

Applies to
  • Visual Studio 2013 Preview
  • Visual Studio Express 2013 Preview for Desktop
  • Visual Studio Express 2013 Preview for Web
  • Visual Studio Express 2013 Preview for Windows
  • Visual Studio Premium 2013 Preview
  • Visual Studio Professional 2013 Preview
  • Visual Studio Test Professional 2013 Preview
  • Visual Studio Ultimate 2013 Preview
Keywords: 
kbexpertiseinter kbprb kbsurveynew KB2861256
Share
Additional support options
Ask The Microsoft Small Business Support Community
Contact Microsoft Small Business Support
Find Microsoft Small Business Support Certified Partner
Find a Microsoft Store For In-Person Small Business Support