After you accept a meeting invitation in Microsoft Entourage 2004 for Mac, you may be prompted to respond to the same meeting in Microsoft Outlook. The meeting appears on your Calendar, but the Accept
button, the Tentative
button, and Decline
button still appear in an e-mail message in Outlook.
This issue occurs when both Entourage and Outlook are configured to use the same Microsoft Exchange Server account. Entourage does not automatically delete the e-mail message when you respond to a meeting request. Therefore, the e-mail message appears in Outlook after changes are synchronized to your Exchange Server computer.
To work around this issue, delete the invitation in Entourage.
Microsoft has confirmed that this is a problem in the Microsoft products that are listed in the "Applies to" section.
Entourage Calendar information is continuously synchronized with your Exchange Server computer to keep your information as up-to-date as possible. When you delete the invitation in Entourage, the synchronization process deletes the invitation in Outlook after a short time.