DetailPage-MSS-KB

Microsoft small business knowledge base

Article ID: 884989 - Last Review: October 6, 2011 - Revision: 2.0

SYMPTOMS

When you empty the cache for a Microsoft Exchange Server account in Microsoft Entourage 2004 for Mac, you may lose the changes that you made to the e-mail messages. For example, if you marked a message with a flag, or if you marked it as read, the message may appear in your Inbox without those changes.

CAUSE

This issue may occur if you empty the cache for your Exchange account before the changes are synchronized to your Exchange Server computer.

WORKAROUND

To work around this issue, do not empty the cache for your Exchange account before changes are synchronized to your Exchange Server computer.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed that this is a problem in the Microsoft products that are listed in the "Applies to" section.

APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Entourage 2004 for Mac
Keywords: 
dftsdahomeportal kbtshoot kbprb KB884989
Share
Additional support options
Ask The Microsoft Small Business Support Community
Contact Microsoft Small Business Support
Find Microsoft Small Business Support Certified Partner
Find a Microsoft Store For In-Person Small Business Support